Joomla 3.3 is available !


When I was young , my mother used to tell me : « Chris[topher], if you want to work, you have to be able to speak (and write) in english ! »

In fact, I was not fluent in english and I decided also to study the tongue of Shakespeare in order to understand texts (as on the Web), needed to work with my computer ;-).  Even if I left the study of informatics, I have continued to learn Shakespeare’s tongue to improve my skills.

As the subject is not me (and my skills in english), let’s go into the universe of Joomla 3.3 !

Since yesterday, you can dowload the latest version of Joomla, the 3.3 release. The new version of the CMS relies on the introduction of technologies : improved password hashing and microdata.

[Joomla 3.3] optimizes the code with performance improvements to the routing system and the continued conversion of MooTools based JavaScript to jQuery.

Excerpt of an article published on Joomla.org

do-more-33In the aim to discover the new version of the CMS, I put online pictures of the back-end and the front-end parts of the site. It allows me (and you too ;-)) to see the changes. Nevertheless, a demo site is too online here. The french translation of the content isn’t still avalaible, that’s why this article is written in english, as the front-end and back-end in the pictures.

If You, reader of my english article, want to read again new publications of Christophe written in english, please take a moment to complete the poll « Yes or No : new articles in english ? », the author will thank you !

Ce diaporama nécessite JavaScript.

Laisser un commentaire

